Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

ADAA : County Coordinators and HG §8-505 Evaluators

Allegany | Anne Arundel | Baltimore City | Baltimore County | Calvert | Caroline | Carroll | Cecil | Charles | Dorchester | Frederick | Garrett | Harford | Howard | Kent | Montgomery | Prince George's | Queen Anne's | Somerset | St. Mary's | Talbot | Washington | Wicomico | Worcester |

Allegany County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Kristi Cuthbertson
Director, Behavioral Health
Allegany County Health Department
Outpatient Addictions Services
Brook Building
PO Box 1745
Cumberland, MD  21501-1745
Telephone:  301-759-5050
Fax:  301-777-2098
Email: kristi.cuthbertson@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Chris Delaney
Allegany County Health Department
12503 Willowbrook Road
Cumberland, MD   21501-1745
Telephone:  301-759-5050
Fax:  301-777-5764
Email:  christine.delaney@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Amy Long (301) 729-8540 ext. 302
Lue Lease (301) 729-8540 ext. 303|
Allegany County Health Department
12500 Willow Brook Road
Cumberland, MD  21502
Fax: 301-729-0175
Email:  amy.long@maryland.gov
              lue.lease@maryland.gov

Anne Arundel County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
William Rufenacht, Bureau Director and County Coordinator
Anne Arundel County Dept of Health
Behavioral Health
3 Harry S. Truman Parkway, HD24
Annapolis, MD  21401
Telephone:  410-222-7164
Fax:  410-222-7348
Email:  hdwrufen@aacounty.org

Prevention Coordinator
Heather Eshleman, Prevention Supervisor
Anne Arundel County Department of Health
Behavioral Health 
122 North Langley Road Suite A
Glen Burnie, MD  21060
Telephone:  410-222-6724
Fax:  410-222-6748
Email:  hdeshl00@aacounty.org

Justice Services Evaluators
George Phillips, Program Manager - 410-222-0119 - 0119HDGPHILL@aacounty.org
Cathy Howard - 410-222-0138 - hdhowa11@aacounty.org
Terri Nevin - 410-222-1491 - ctnevi000@aacounty.org
Anne Arundel County Department of Health
Family Law Division
122 North Langley Road 
Glen Burnie, MD  21060
Fax:  410-222-0125

Baltimore City

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Christina Trenton, Vice President
Program Operations and Treatment Authority
Behavioral Health Systems Baltimore
One North Charles Street, Suite 1600
Baltimore, MD  21201
Telephone:  410-637-1900 ext. 242
Fax:  410-637-1911
Email:  christina.trenton@bhsbaltimore.org

Bernard McBride, Chief Executive Officer
Behavioral Health System Baltimore
One North Charles Street, Suite 1600
Baltimore, MD  21201
Telephone:  410-637-1900 ext. 211
Fax:  410-637-1911
Email:  bernard.mcbride@bhsbaltimore.org


Prevention Coordinator

Rita Mattison, Acting Director of  Prevention Services
Behavioral Health Systems Baltimore
One North Charles Street, Suite 1600
Baltimore, MD  21201
Telephone:  410-637-1900
Fax:  410-637-1919
Email:  rita.mattison@bhsbaltimore.org

Justice Services Evaluators
Romona C. Dixon-Smith - 443-865-9340
Email:  romona.dixon@bhsbaltimore.org 
Ashley Hope - 410-637-1900 x 251
Email: ashley.hope@bhsbaltimore.org
Behavioral Health Systems Baltimore
Court House East 11 N. Calvert Street
Baltimore, MD  21202
Fax:  410-637-1998 or 410-637-1911

Baltimore County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
David Goldman, Chief
Bureau of Behavioral Health
6401 York Road, Third Floor
Baltimore MD 21212
Telephone:  410-887-3828
Fax:  410-887-3786
Email:  dgoldman@baltimorecountymd.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Vicki Pfannenstein
Bureau of Behavioral Health
Baltimore County Department of Health
640l York Road, Third Floor
Baltimore MD 21212
Telephone: 410-887-3828
Fax: 410-887-3786
Email: vpfannenstein@baltimorecountymd.gov

Justice Services Evaluators
Dave Goldman - Director
dgoldman@baltimorecountymd.gov
Nick Gori
ngori@baltimorecountymd.gov
Tawnya Sykes
tsykes@baltimorecountymd.gov
Evan Darling
edarling@baltimorecountymd.gov
Baltimore County Bureau of Behavioral Health
6401 York Road, 3rd Floor
Baltimore   MD  21212

Tawnya Sykes - Evaluator
Evan Darling - Evaluator
Telephone:  410-887-3828 
Fax:  410-337-0316

Calvert County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Doris McDonald, MA, LCADC, LCPC
Director of Behavioral Health
Calvert County Core Service Agency
P.O. Box 1180
Prince Frederick, MD  20678
410-535-3079 x14                 FAX: 410-535-2220
EMAIL:  doris.mcdonald@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Julie Boutaugh, Prevention Specialist
Calvert Substance Abuse Services
280 Stafford Road
Prince Frederick, Maryalnd  20610
Telephone:  410-535-3079  x26
Fax ; 410-353-2200
Email:  julie.boutaugh@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Kathy Quinn - Evaluator
Catherine Letteney - Evaluator
Calvert County Health Department
P.O. Box  980
Prince Frederick  MD  20678
Telephone:  410-535-3079 ext. 13
Telephone:  410-286-0547 ext. 11
Fax:  410-535-2220
Fax:  410-286-8950
Email:  kathy.quinn@maryland.gov
Email: cathy.letteney@maryland.gov

Caroline County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Timothy Dove, M.H.S.
Caroline County Addictions Program
P.O. Box 10, 104 Franklin St.
Denton, MD 21629
Telephone:  410-479-1882 x303
Fax:  410-479-0554
Email:  tim.dove@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Vernon Spriggs
Prevention Supervisor
Caroline County Health Department
P.O. Box 10
Denton MD 21629
Telephone: 410- 479-3501
Fax: 410- 479-4918
Email: mdamericorpsfellow@yahoo.com


Justice Services Evaluators
Phil Fisher - Evaluator
Caroline County Addictions Program
P.O. Box 10, 104 Franklin St.
Denton, MD 21629
Telephone:  410-479-1882
Fax:  410-479-4918
Email:  connie.pippin@maryland.gov

Carroll County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Sue Doyle
Alcohol Drug Abuse Coordinator
Carroll County Health Department
290 S. Center Street
Westminster  MD 21158
Telephone:  410-876-4410
Fax:  410-876-4832
Email:  sue.doyle.maryland.gov 

Prevention Coordinator
Linda Auerback
Prevention Supervisor
Carroll County Health Department
290 S. Center Street
Westminster  MD  21157
Telephone: 410-876-4800
Fax: 410-876-4832
Email: linda.auerback@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluators
Kevin Amado  - kevin.Amado@maryland.gov
Michelle Ulsch, Evaluator Outpatient - michele.ulsch@maryland.gov
Carroll County Health Department
290 S. Center Street
Westminster  MD  21158
Telephone:  410-386-2622, 410-876-4800
Fax:  410-386-2933 (KA)
Fax:  410-876-4832 (MU)

Cecil County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Kenneth Collins, Director
Division of Addictions
Alcohol and Drug Recovery Center
Cecil County Health Department
401 Bow Street
Elkton, MD 21921
Telephone:  410-996-5106 ext. 299
Fax:  410-996-5707
Email:  ken.collins@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Mike Massuli, Prevention Coordinator
Cecil County Substance Abuse Program 
401 Bow Street
Elkton MD 21921
Telephone: 410-996-5168
Fax: 410-996-5183
Email: mike.massuli@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Bob Close - bob.close@maryland.gov
Mitzi Germany - mitzi.germany@maryland.gov
Cecil County Health Department
401 Bow Street
Elkton  MD  21921
Telephone:  410-996-5106
Telephone:  410-996-5707

Charles County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Sara Haina, Director
Substance Abuse Treatment and Prevention Services
Charles County Department of Health
P.O. Box 1050 White Plains, MD 20695
Telephone:  301-609-6616
Fax:  301-934-1234
Email:  sara.haina@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinators
Al Evans, CPS
Prevention Coordinator
Charles County Health Department
Substance Abuse Services
Prevention Program
P.O. Box 1050
White Plains MD 20695
Telephone: 301-609-6631
301-609-6600
Fax: 301-934-1234
Email: allen.evans@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Debbie Flerlage
Email: debbie.flerlage@maryland.gov
Director of Substance Abuse Services
Charles County Health Department
4545 Crain Highway, P.O. Box 1050
White Plains, MD 20695
Telephone:  301-609-6616, 5925
Fax: 301-609-1234

Dorchester County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
John Winslow, Program Director
Dorchester County Addictions Program
310 Gay Street, Lower Level
Cambridge, MD 21613
Telephone:  410-228-7714 ext. 106
Fax:  410-228-8049
Email:  john.winslow@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Ervina K. Johnson 
Dorchester County Health Department
3 Cedar Street
Cambridge MD 21613
Telephone: 410-901-8134
Fax: 410-901-8199
Email:  ervina.johhnson@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluators
Reny Garcia - reny.garcia@maryland.gov
Jim Gillespie - james.gillespie@maryland.gov
Dorchester County Health Department
310 Gay Street
Cambridge  MD  21614
Telephone:  410-228-8101/ 410-228-7714
Fax:  410-228-8049

Frederick County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Andrea L. Walker, MA, CPRP, Director
Frederick County Mental Health Services
350 Montevue Lane
Frederick, MD 21702
Telephone:  301-600-1755
Fax:  301-600-3214
Email: AWalker@frederickcountymd.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Todd Crum, BS, CPS
AODA Prevention Supervisor
Division Public Information Representative
Frederick Co. Health Department
Substance Abuse Division
350 Montevue Lane
Frederick MD 21702
Telephone: 301-600-3285
Fax: 301-600-3298
Email: tcrum1@FrederickCountyMD.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Eileen Clancey - 301-600-3458
Sarah Drennan - 301-600-3443
Frederick County Health Department
350 Montevue Lane
Frederick  MD  21702
Fax (Outpatient): 301-600-1781
Fax:  301-600-3144
Email: eclancy@frederickcountymd.gov
Email:  sdrennan@frederickcountymd.gov

Garrett County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Brooke Schneider, Director
Garrett County Center for Behavioral Health
Garrett County Health Department
1025 Memorial Drive
Oakland, MD 21550
Telephone:  301-334-7670
Fax:  301-334-7671
Email:  Brooke.Schneider@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Sandy Miller
Garrett County Health
Department
1025 Memorial Drive
Oakland MD 21550
Telephone: 301-334-7730
Fax: 301-334-7701
Email: sandy.miller@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
*Melissa King -  melissa.king@maryland.gov
Kathy Beals - kathryn.beals@maryland.gov
Garrett County Health Department
Addictions Program
1025 Memorial Drive
Oakland  MD  21550
Telephone:  301-334-7680
Fax:  301-334-7681

Harford County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Beth Jones, Director
Division of Behavioral Health
Harford County Health Department
120 Hays Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
Telephone:  410-877-2340
Fax: 410-638-4954
Email: beth.jones@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Joseph Ryan, Manager
Harford County Office of Drug Control Policy
319 South Main Street
Bel Air MD 21014
Telephone: 410-638-3333 or
410-879-2000 ext 3333
Fax: 410-638-3329
Email: jvryan@harfordcountymd.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Paul Sheesley -  paul.sheesley@maryland.gov
Robert Pallozz -  robert.pallozzi@maryland.gov
Beth Jones - beth.jones@maryland.gov
Harford County Health Department
120 S. Hays Street, Suite 300
Belair  MD  21014
Telephone:  410-877-2367
Fax:  410-638-4952

Howard County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Roe Rodgers-Bonaccorsy, Director
Bureau of Behavioral Health
Howard County Health Department
8930 Stanford Blvd
Columbia, MD 21045
Telephone:  410-313-7316
Fax: 410-313-6212
Email:  rrbonaccorsy@howardcountymd.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Joan Webb-Scornaienchi 
Prevention Coordinator
HC Drug Free
10451 Twin Rivers Road, Suite 206
Columbia, MD 21044
Telephone:  443-325-0040
Fax: 410-313-6212
Email: joan@hcdrugfree.org

Justice Services Evaluator
Christopher Collins 
Howard County Health Department
8930 Stanford Blvd
Columbia  MD  21045
Telephone:  410-313-6280
Fax:  410-313-6212
Email:  ccollins@howardcountymd.gov

Kent County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Linda Wilson
Director of Addictions Services
Kent County Health Department
300 Scheeler Road, P.O. Box 229
Chestertown, MD 21620
Telephone:  410-778-6404 x33
Fax: 410-778-7052
Email:  linda.wilson@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Latosha Brooks
Kent County Behavioral Health
Substance Abuse Prevention Services
300 Scheeler Road, P.O. Box 229
Chestertown MD 21620
Telephone: 410-778-7918 x223
Fax: 410-778-7013
Email: latosha.brooks@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
*Joe Jones (410) 778-2616x219
*Mike Peck (410) 778-2616x 214
Andrew Ponds
Kent County Health Department
Addictions Services
114 Lynchburg Street
Chestertown  MD  21620
Fax:  410-778-7052
Email:  Joe.Jones@maryland.gov
Email:  Mike.Peck@maryland.gov

Montgomery County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Hardy Bennett
Acting Behavioral Health Treatment  Manager
Montgomery County Department of Health and Human Services
401 Hungerford Drive - Suite 458
Rockville, MD  20850
Telephone:  240-777-1671
Fax:  240-777-9851
Email:  hardy.bennett@montgomerycountymd.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Ben Stevenson
Prevention Coordinator
Montgomery Co Dept. of Health & Human Services
7300 Calhoun Place, Suite 600
Rockville, MD  20855
Telephone:  240-777-3969
Fax:  240-777-3295
Email:  ben.stevensonii@montgomerycountymd.gov

Justice Services Evaluators
Carolyn McChesney - carolyn.mcchesney@montgomerycountymd.gov
Athena Morrow - Athena.Morrow@montgomerycounty.md.gov
Montgomery County Health Department
1307 Seven Locks Road
Rockville, MD  20854
Telephone:  240-777-9847
Fax:  240-777-3381/4169

Prince George’s County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Dr. Phoebe May
Division Manager of Addictions & Mental Health
Prince George's County Health Department
1701 McCormick Drive, Suite 230
Largo, MD 20774
Telephone:  301-883-7903
Fax: 301-883-7881
Email:  plmay@co.pg.md.us


Prevention Coordinator

Pat Ramseur
Prevention Coordinator
Prince George’s County Health
Department
1801 McCormick Drive
Suite 250
Largo , MD 20774
Telephone: 301- 883-3508
Fax: 301- 772-2831
Email: pbramseur@co.pg.md.us

Justice Services Evaluators
Jacqueline Somerville, Supervisor - 301-627-7233
Email:  JESomerville@co.pg.md.us
Gregory F. Bearstop - 301-627-7230
Email: gfbearstop@co.pg.md.us
Prince George's County Health Department
Landover Professional Building
1801 McCormick Drive, Suite 250
Largo  MD  20774
Telephone:  301-883-3506
Fax:  301-780-6852

Queen Anne’s County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Gary Fry, Director
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Services
Queen Anne's County Health Department
206 North Commerce Street
Centreville, MD 21617
Telephone:  410-758-1306 x314
Fax: 410-758-2133
Email:  Gary.Fry@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Kathy Wright
Queen Anne's County Alcohol
and Drug Abuse Services
206 North Commerce Street
Centreville MD 21617
Telephone: 410-758-1306 x304
Fax: 410-758-2133
Email:  Kathy.Wright@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Kate Ryan
Queen Anne's County Health Department
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Services
206 North Commerce Street
Centreville  MD  21617
Telephone:  410-758-1306 x305
Fax:  410-758-2133
Email:  Kate.Ryan@maryland.gov

 

Somerset County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Matey Barker, Acting Director
Behavioral Health Services Addiction Program
Somerset County Health Department
8928 Sign Post Road
Westover, MD 21871
Telephone:  443-523-1790
Fax: 410-651-3189
Email:  Matey.Barker@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Viola Smith
Coordinator of Special Programs I
Somerset County Health Department
7920 Crisfield Highway
Westover, MD 21871
Telephone: 443-523-1726
Fax: 410-651-3425
Email:  viola.smith@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Arthur Abbott, Evaluator
Email: Arthur.Abbott@maryland.gov
Somerset County Health Department
8928 Sign Post Road
Westover  MD  21871
Telephone:  443-523-1790 x1799
Fax:  410-651-3189

St. Mary’s County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Matt Reisdorph, Mental Health Coordinator
St. Mary's County Government
Department of Human Services
23115 Leonard Hall Drive, P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD  20650
Telephone:  301-475-4200  ext. 1681
Fax:  301-475-4000
Email: Matt.Reisdorph@stmarysmd.com

Prevention Coordinator
Matt Reisdorph, Mental Health Coordinator
Department of Human Services Governmental Center
Office of Community Services
P.O. Box 653, 23150 Leonard Hall Drive
Leonardtown, MD  20650
Telephone:  301-475-4200 ext. 1681
Fax:  301-475-8485
Email: Matt.Reisdorph@stmarysmd.com

Justice Services Evaluator
Gary Lynch
Email:  gary@waldensierra.org
Stacey Gray
Email:  stacey@waldensierra.org
St. Mary's County Health Department
Walden Substance Abuse
P.O. Box 1238
California, MD  20619
Telephone:  301--997-1300  x 869, 882
Fax:  301-997-1321

Talbot County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Gloria W. Dill, RN, MS
Talbot County Health Department
100 S. Hanson Street
Easton, MD 21601
Telephone:  410-819-4706
Fax: 410-819-5690
Email:  Gloria.Dill@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Paula Lowry
Talbot Partnership
Suite 203
8 Goldsborough Street
Easton MD 21601
Telephone: 410-819-8067
Fax: 410-819-8153
Email: plowry@talbotpartnership.org 

Justice Services Evaluators
John Darling, Evaluator   
Talbot County Health Department
301 Bay Street, Suite 307
Easton  MD  21601
Telephone:  410-819-5694
Fax:  410-819-5691
Email:  john.darling@maryland.gov

Washington County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Rebecca Hogamier, Director
Division of Behavioral Health Services
Washington County Health Department
13114 Pennsylvania Avenue
Hagerstown, MD  21742
Telephone:  240-313-3283
Fax:  240-313-3239
Email:  Rebecca.Hogamier@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
April Rouzer, Prevention Coordinator
Division of Behavioral Health Services
Washington County Health Department
Division of Health Services
13114 Pennsylvania Avenue
Hagerstown MD  21742
Telephone: 240-313-3356
Fax: 240-313-3239
Email: April.Rouzer@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Melissa Bartles - 240-313-3398
Email:  Melissa.Bartles@maryland.gov
Cathy Corley - 240-313-2162
Email: Cathy.Corley@maryland.gov
Division of Behavioral Health Services
Washington County Health Department
13114 Pennsylvania Avenue
Hagerstown, MD  21742
Fax:  240-313-3371
Fax:  240-791-2252

Wicomico County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Heather Brown, Director
Wicomico County Health Department
108 E. Main St.
Salisbury, MD 21801
Telephone:  410-742-3784
Fax: 410-543-6680
Email: Heather.Brown@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Cynthia Shifler, CPS
Wicomico County Health Department
Behavioral Health Drug Prevention Program
108 East Main Street
Salisbury MD 21801
Telephone: 410-219-7544
Fax: 410-219-2822
Email:  Cynthia.Shifler@maryland.gov

Justice Services Evaluator
Michelle Hardy - Director
*Brook Wilkins - Evaluator
Wicomico County Behavioral Health Department
108 East Main Street
Salisbury  MD  21801
Telephone:  410-742-3784, 410-219-7530
Fax:  410-543-6680
Email:  Michelle.Hardy@maryland.gov
Email:  Brook.Wilkins@maryland.gov

Worcester County

Local Addictions Authority (LAA)
Tracy Tighman, LCPC, LCADC
Behavioral Health Director
Behavioral Health Program
Alcohol & Drug Abuse Services
Worcester County Health Department
6040 Public Landing (PO Box 249)
Snow Hill, MD 21863-0249
Telephone:  410-632-1100 ext. 1120 (Snow Hill Site)
Telephone:  (410) 629-0164  ext. 139 (Berlin)
Fax: 410-632-4933
Email:  Tracy.Tilghman@maryland.gov

Prevention Coordinator
Marty Pusey
Director of Prevention Services
AOD Coordinator of Special Programs
Worcester County Health Department
P.O. Box 249
Snow Hill MD 21863
Telephone: 410-632-0056
Fax: 410-632-0080
Email: martha.pusey@maryland.gov


Justice Services Evaluator

*Brenda Laws - 410-632-4510 ext. 1024
Eric Malin - 410-632-4933
Worcester County Health Department
6040 Public Landing Road
P.O. Box 249
Snow Hill  MD  21863
Fax:  410-632-0906
Email:  Brenda.Laws@maryland.gov
Email:  Eric.Malin@maryland.gov

 


Return to top